200 pages, 45,000 words, 100’s of hours later: Book is Live

http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/wishihadknown

It’s been an adventure – there has been a lot of up’s and down’s – and it ended up taking me a lot longer than I thought it would, but I am finally DONE the project (for now!)

The book is live: I Wish I Had Known: A Former Student’s Guide to University and College

In case you haven’t been following my blog recently, let me refresh you on what this book is about:

  • Functional areas (financial, edible, social, physical)
  • Academic Life
  • What They Won’t Teach You at University (goals, vision, reading, mentoring, etc.)
  • A Guide to Internships, Summer and Fulltime Jobs
  • Discovering Your Passion
  • Differentiating Traits
  • Lessons from the Other Side (What I Wish I Had Known)

The book is available in both Paperback ($20) and Hardcover ($30), and you can order them here:

Hardcoverhttp://www.lulu.com/shop/blair-livingston/i-wish-i-had-known-hardcover/hardcover/product-20350543.html

Paperbackhttp://www.lulu.com/shop/blair-livingston/i-wish-i-had-known-paperback/paperback/product-20350559.html

Although I am extremely biased, I can’t help but looking over the table of contents and wishing something like this was available for me when I was heading off. It might not be fully encompassing or a catch-all, but it provides a lot of information on a lot of topics that bugged me.

So, if you know anyone heading off to University or College in the near future, take this opportunity to get them a great going away gift! Or just buy one to show your support, either way, check it out!
Blair Livingston

Leave a Reply

